Kansas State University Foundation

  1. K-State home
  2. »KSU Foundation
  3. »K-State Proud
  4. »Leadership

K-State Proud leaders

Student leaders of the K-State Proud campaign are selected through a competitive process. In turn, they recruit an honorary chair from the K-State family who works with them to advance the campaign. 

Campaign Leadership 2021-2022

Baleigh Fry, Vice President of Campaigns, Student Foundation
Daja Coker, K-State Proud Co-Chair
Emma Bise, K-State Proud Co-Chair
Sydney Henry, President, Student Foundation
Sienna Wingerson, Vice President of Communications, Student Foundation

Proud Co-Chairs

2021-22 K-State Proud Campaign Planning Team, from left to right: Sienna Wingerson, Sydney Henry, Baleigh Fry, Daja Coker, and Emma Bise

The Campaign Planning Team works all year to plan, execute and lead the K-State Proud campaign. K-State Proud co-chairs serve as the chief visionaries and ambassadors for K-State’s premiere student philanthropic campaign. As a K-State Proud co-chair, you have the unique opportunity to foster change at K-State by raising funds for students who have exhausted all financial resources available to them.

K-State Proud co-chairs are selected in the spring semester. Come back to this page at the beginning of the spring semester to learn about the application process. To contact any member of the K-State Proud Campaign Planning Team, please email baleighfry@ksu.edu


Honorary Chair 

The K-State Proud honorary chairs are outstanding members of the K-State family who work with the student advisory board to advance the campaign. The 2021-2022 Proud Honorary Chairs are President of the K-State Alumni Association Amy Button Renz, band director Frank Tracz, and Vice President for Student Life Thomas Lane.

Former honorary chairs have included:

Anthropology Professor, Dr. Mike Wesch; Women's Soccer Coach, Mike Dibbini; Vice President of Student Life and Dean of Students, Dr. Pat Bosco; Executive Associate Athletic Director for Strategic Initiatives, Laird Veatch; Instructor and Advisor for the Staley School of Leadership Studies, Mike Finnegan; K-State Volleyball Coach Susie Fritz; K-State President Kirk Schulz and First Lady Dr. Noel Schulz; former K-State President Jon Wefald and his wife Ruth Ann; former Men's Basketball coach Frank Martin; CASE National Professor of the Year Dr. Michael Wesch; band director Dr. Frank Tracz; President of the K-State Alumni Association Amy Button Renz; Stephanie Bannister, the associate director of Student Living; Dr. Frank Tracz, Professor of Music and Director of Bands; Eric Stonestreet, K-State alumnus and star of Modern Family.