Student Foundation leadership

Student Foundation doesn’t wait to make a difference. Members are active “students helping students” who lead K-State Proud fundraising that helps others overcome obstacles and continue their education.

Meet our Student Foundation members

2021-2022 Executive Board 

President: Emma Bise

Vice President of Outreach: Sydney Bacon

Vice President of Membership: Peyton Weixelman

Vice President of Communications: Abbigail Marshall

Vice President of Operations: Logan Maurer

Vice President of Proud, External: Hugh Sidabutar

Student Opportunity Award Chair: Ethan Brown

Vice President of Proud, Internal: Max Immenschuh

2021-2022 K-State Proud Co-Chairs

Daja Coker

Emma Bise

2021-2022 Directors

Director of Corporate Sponsorship: Braden Schwarz

Director of Selections: Leah Brock

Director of Professional Development: Ella Bahr

Director of Trustee Mentorship: Hannah Musil

Director of Events: Katy Grove

Director of Website Development: Max Immenschuh 

Director of Photography/Videography: Alycen Berridge

Director of Why I Give Week: Gabi Gutierrez

Director of New Member Education: Hugh Sidabutar

Director of Multicultural Outreach: Jenika Hazelbaker

Director of Alumni Relations: Whitney Leiblie

Director of Membership Engagement: Ethan Brown

Director of Early Addition and Faculty and Staff: J.W. Wells

Director of Proud Weeks: Peyton Weixelman

Director of Volunteers: Grace Roth

Student foundation Donate: Students helping students

Donate to K-State Proud

K-State Proud is K-State’s premier student philanthropy, led by the K-State Student Foundation. Over the past 15 years, we have raised more than $1.4 million for Student Opportunity Awards to help more than 900 students stay at K-State who otherwise would not have been able to continue. “Students Helping Students” is our motto, highlighted each year through the amazing outpouring of support we receive from campus and community.