KSU Foundation elects new members

greg willems opens the fall 2022 board of trustees meeting

Following a vote at the September 16 meeting of Kansas State University Foundation’s Board of Trustees in Manhattan, Kansas, five members were re-elected to a three-year term on the foundation’s board of directors, one member was newly-elected to the board of directors and 82 members were elected to four-year terms on its board of trustees.

The KSU Foundation now has 331 trustees serving as the university’s premier advocates, ambassadors and investors. The KSU Foundation’s board of directors oversees management, control and supervision of the KSU Foundation’s business and affairs.

Re-elected to the board of directors were Ray Dempsey, Vienna, Virginia; Gabe Hernandez, Overland Park, Kansas; Damon Hininger, Brentwood, Tennessee; Jim Johnson, Colorado Springs, Colorado and Tim Taylor, The Woodlands, Texas.

Chuck Warta, Victoria, Minnesota, was elected to his first, three-year term on the board of directors. Warta received his bachelor’s degree in agricultural economics from Kansas State University’s College of Agriculture. 

The following individuals were elected to the Board of Trustees for the first time: Darin Batchman, Warren and Gisela Kennedy, Steve and Martha Lawrence, Chris and Deidre Lemon, Harvey and Trish Marken, Ernie Rogers, and Ann and Joe Woodyard.

Reelected to the Board of Trustees were the following: Douglas and Jane Ayre, Jack and Janet Ayres, Tim and Marta Belstra, Rand and Patti Berney, JP and Teresa Bilbrey, Terry and Tara Cupps, Candy Duncan, Paul Edgerley, Don Gemaehlich, Nick and Amy Graham, Joleen Hill, Tom and Vera Hintz, Kevin and Dianne Honomichl, Wayne and Jane Ingmire, Scott and Julie Jimison, Bill and Cindy Keller, Val and Terry Kershner, Doug and Sabrina Kruse, Carol LaFlamme, Charlene and Rod Lake, Roger and Kathleen Lanksbury, Christy Linders, Scott and Karen Love, Jerry and Diane McReynolds, Earl and Molly McVicker, Fred and Candy Merrill, Mark and Lauren Meyer, Charlie and Debbie Morrison, Audrey Moss, Brian Paulson, Karen and Mike Pestinger, Charles Rankin, Cathy and Tom Ritter, Barry and Marcia Robinson, Amro and Darla Samy, Jesse and Sabrina Schriner, Janet Strohmeyer, Mick Tranbarger, John and Kim Vanier, and Dan and Kim Wicker.

As Kansas State University’s strategic partner for philanthropy, the KSU Foundation inspires and guides philanthropy toward university priorities to boldly advance K-State family. Visit our news release page for more information.

I am interested in these topics