New trustees elected for KSU Foundation

board of Trustees

Following an election at the October 4 semiannual meeting of Kansas State University Foundation’s Board of Trustees in Manhattan, Kansas, three members were re-elected to three-year terms on the foundation’s board of directors, and 52 members were elected to four-year terms on its board of trustees.

The KSU Foundation now has 367 trustees serving as the university’s premier advocates, ambassadors and investors. The KSU Foundation’s board of directors oversees management, control and supervision of the KSU Foundation’s business and affairs.

Re-elected to the board of directors were the following: Damon Hininger, Brentwood, Tennessee, who earned his bachelor’s degree in sociology from the College of Arts and Sciences in 1991; Kelly Lechtenberg, Manhattan, Kansas, who earned his doctorate of veterinary medicine from the College of Veterinary Medicine in 1987 and doctorate of animal sciences from the College of Agriculture in 1988; and Tim Taylor, The Woodlands, Texas, who earned his bachelor’s degree in chemical engineering from the Carl R. Ice College of Engineering in 1975.

The following individuals from Kansas were elected trustees of the KSU Foundation: Kurt and Jill Kolbeck, Eastborough; Pat Parke, Hays; Mike and Judy O’Brate, Ingalls; Larry and Barbara Schulte, Leawood; Cheryl Blake, Manhattan; John and Karen Pence, Manhattan; Meg and Kris Yaege, Manhattan; Jane Gamba Massey, Overland Park; Mike and Renee Walczak, Overland Park; Pat and Jill Harrison, Prairie Village; Leo and Amy Sue Nunnick, Shawnee; Gary and Victoria Grimes, Topeka; Jim and Ann Coen, Wichita; and James and Sandy Tangeman, Wichita.

From out-of-state: Rick and Linda Fornelli, Carlsbad, California; Sue Barsamian, Menlo Park, California; Tim and Holly Roberts, Colorado Springs, Colorado; Robert and Becca Reichenberger, Denver, Colorado; Don and Theresa Hecht, Carmel, Indiana; Margaret and Paul Citron, Hopkins, Minnesota; Mark and Kim Young, Agency, Missouri; Philip and Shelly Kirk, Oak Grove, Missouri; Jay and Jan Vavricek, Grand Island, Nebraska; Karen Campbell, Plattsmouth, Nebraska; Rick Malir and Bonnie Coley-Malir, Powell, Ohio; Cory and Kendra Ramsey, Amarillo, Texas; Craig and Kate Cillessen, Dallas, Texas; Tom and Connie Paulson, Katy, Texas; Carolyn Jackson, Arlington, Virginia.

“The KSU Foundation trustees and directors make an outstanding commitment to boldly advance K-State family and Kansas State University,” said Greg Willems, president and CEO of the KSU Foundation. “We thank our trustees — new and returning — for their leadership and dedication to K-State.”

As Kansas State University’s strategic partner for philanthropy, the KSU Foundation inspires and guides philanthropy toward university priorities to boldly advance K-State family. The foundation is leading Innovation and Inspiration: The Campaign for Kansas State University to raise $1.4 billion for student success, faculty development, facility enhancement and programmatic success. 

I am interested in these topics

Contact a gift officer

Jenna Brown

Jenna Brown Senior Director of Development - Engineering


Mitch Harris

Mitch Harris Senior Development Officer - Universitywide