New KSU Foundation trustees elected

Welcome new KSU Foundation trustees!

Following an election prior to the September 18 semiannual and — this year virtual — meeting of Kansas State University Foundation’s Board of Trustees in Manhattan, Kansas, one member was re-elected to a three-year term on the foundation’s board of directors, and 88 members were elected to four-year terms on its board of trustees.

The KSU Foundation now has 353 trustees serving as the university’s premier advocates, ambassadors and investors. The KSU Foundation’s board of directors oversees management, control and supervision of the KSU Foundation’s business and affairs.

Re-elected to the board of directors was Dave Everitt, Marco Island, Florida, who earned his bachelor’s degree in industrial engineering from the College of Engineering in 1975.

The following individuals were elected to the Board of Trustees for the first time: Brian Bednar, Scottsdale, Arizona; Janice Hamilton, Tucson, Arizona; Mark and Susan Carlson, Calabasas, California; Blair and Ann Jones, Marietta, Georgia; Brice and Megan Lowe, Andover, Kansas; Marty White, Council Grove, Kansas; Lindsay Preisinger, Fairway, Kansas; John and Carol Hill, Fort Scott, Kansas; Don and Linda Glaser, Manhattan, Kansas; Glenn and Jill Hubbard, Olathe, Kansas; Paul and Teresa Bartak, Overland Park, Kansas; Bill Meredith Jr., Overland Park, Kansas; Kent and Ellen Townsend, Topeka, Kansas; Charles and Denise Warta, Victoria, Minnesota; and Tracy Turner, Garland, Texas.

Reelected to the Board of Trustees were the following: Ed and Eunice Wambsganss, Fountain Hills, Arizona; Eric Stonestreet, Toluca Lake, California; Jim Johnson, Colorado Springs, Colorado; Mike Goss, Westport, Connecticut; Lynn and Brent Rockers, Clive, Iowa; Steve and Cathy Lacy, Des Moines, Iowa; Jay Longinaker and Lora Damme, Randolph, Iowa; George Yapp, Barrington Hills, Illinois; Travis Lenkner and Erin Delaney, Chicago, Illinois; Mark and Eva Gardiner, Ashland, Kansas; Bill and Jan Shaw, Ashland, Kansas; Jim and Karol Kadel, Beloit, Kansas; Bill Miller and Debbie Leckron Miller, Council Grove, Kansas; Mark Coberly, Gove, Kansas; John and Becky Howard, Hiawatha, Kansas; Steve Johnson, Lawrence, Kansas; Chris Curtin, Leawood, Kansas; Pat Friesen and Chuck Jasper, Leawood, Kansas; Terry Arthur, Manhattan, Kansas; Charley and Nancy Cole, Manhattan, Kansas; Jayson and Libby Cyr, Manhattan, Kansas; Tom and Mary Kevin Giller, Manhattan, Kansas; Mary Lee Graham, Manhattan, Kansas; Chuck and Susie Grier, Manhattan, Kansas; Mary Vanier, Manhattan, Kansas; Al and Karen Walczak, Manhattan, Kansas; Dan and Rona Wassenberg, Marysville, Kansas; Bob Sjogren, Newton, Kansas; Barbie and Loren Breedlove, Olathe, Kansas; Bill and Marilyn Taylor, Olathe, Kansas; Garry Robben, Overland Park, Kansas; Gib and Brenda Compton, Park City, Kansas; Dennis Hulsing, Prairie Village, Kansas; Jim and Debra Gordon, Westmoreland, Kansas; Gary Boomer, Kansas City, Missouri; Diane Patrick, Kansas City, Missouri; Mike and Susan Christensen, Walton, Nebraska; Brian and Silvia Zerr, New York, New York; Damon Hininger, Brentwood, Tennessee and John and Linda Morgan, Spicewood, Texas.

As Kansas State University’s strategic partner for philanthropy, the KSU Foundation inspires and guides philanthropy toward university priorities to boldly advance K-State family. Visit for more information.

I am interested in these topics

Contact a gift officer

courtney marshall

Courtney Marshall Senior Development Officer


Mallory Billings

Mallory Billings Senior Development Officer - Engineering